Highly ASG130UV-A7AT R410A Rotary Compressor
Highly ASG130UV-A7AT Rotary Compressor: R410A Specifications, Model Code and Selection Guide
Summary. Highly ASG130UV-A7AT is a single rotary compressor for R410A, catalogued at 13 mL/rev displacement, 3,140 W (10,707 Btu/h) cooling capacity and a COP of 3 W/W on a 220-240 V 50 Hz single-phase supply. The manufacturer's own model code sets the V as 220-240 V 50 Hz. The page publishes no input power and no height.
Key facts at a glance
| Model | ASG130UV-A7AT |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Shanghai Highly (Group) Co., Ltd., trading as Highly |
| Compressor type | Hermetic single rotary, constant speed, G series |
| Displacement | 13 mL/rev (13.0 cm3/rev) |
| Cooling capacity | 3,140 W (10,707 Btu/h) |
| Rated COP | 3 W/W as published |
| Input power | Not published on the product page or in the manufacturer's brochure |
| Refrigerant | R410A, a blend of R-32 and R-125 at 50.0/50.0 percent by mass |
| Power supply | 220-240 V, 50 Hz, single phase in the specification table. The bullet block on the same page prints 208-240 V, 50 Hz, single phase |
| Compressor height | Not published for this model. The manufacturer's G series R410A rows in the same supply class are all 261.0 mm |
| Usage line as published | AC, DRIER in the specification table. The bullet block on the same page prints AC, drier, refrigeration, chiller, etc. |
| Rating condition | Not published for this model. The manufacturer's comparable G series R410A rows are rated at ASHRAE/T conditions |
| Product group on this site | Highly Rotary Compressor, presented as a paginated catalogue |
| Where the rated values come from | The product page data sheet. Every figure in this guide traces to the source list at the end |
What is the Highly ASG130UV-A7AT?
Highly ASG130UV-A7AT is a hermetic single rotary compressor built by Shanghai Highly (Group) Co., Ltd. for air conditioning duty, catalogued against a 13 mL/rev displacement, 3,140 W of cooling capacity and a published COP of 3 W/W on a 220-240 V 50 Hz single-phase supply. The product record files it as a constant-speed model and its model string places it in the G series, which the manufacturer's own Highly rotary compressor brochure describes as the series applied to fixed speed air conditioning at 1.0 HP to 1.5 HP and to inverter air conditioning at 2.0 HP to 2.5 HP, using R134a, R410A, R290 and R32 with selectable power sources.
On this site the model sits in the Highly rotary compressor range, which is itself part of the wider line of rotary compressors for air conditioning and refrigeration. Its own catalogue entry, carrying the specification table used throughout this guide, is the ASG130UV-A7AT product page.
Two questions have to be settled before the numbers are useful. The first is a contradiction inside the page itself: the specification bullet block prints a 208-240 V supply and an application line reading AC, drier, refrigeration, chiller, etc., while the specification table directly below prints a 220-240 V supply and an application line reading AC, DRIER. The second is that the page gives a capacity figure without the test condition behind it, and a capacity figure is only comparable with another capacity figure when both carry the same stated condition. Both are covered below rather than smoothed over.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Model | ASG130UV-A7AT | Product page, specification table, model row |
| Compressor type | Hermetic single rotary, constant speed | Product page, product group and model series |
| Series | G series | Model string prefix ASG, matched to the G series definition in the manufacturer's brochure |
| Displacement | 13 mL/rev | Product page, specification table, displacement row |
| Cooling capacity | 3,140 W (10,707 Btu/h) | Product page, specification table, capacity row |
| COP | 3 W/W | Product page, specification table, COP row |
| Refrigerant | R410A | Product page, specification table, refrigerant row |
| Power supply | 220-240 V, 50 Hz, single phase | Product page, specification table, voltage row |
| Application line | AC, DRIER | Product page, specification table, usage row |
| Product group | Highly Rotary Compressor | Site category structure, breadcrumb Home / Products / Rotary Compressor / Highly Rotary Compressor |
The published block is internally consistent on the unit conversion, which matters because it is the only cross check available here. Converting 3,140 W to imperial units at 3.412 Btu/h per watt gives 10,714 Btu/h, against the 10,707 Btu/h printed, a difference of about 0.07 percent, so the two capacity figures describe the same test point rather than two different ones. Working the arithmetic the other way, 10,707 Btu/h divided by 3.412 is 3,138 W, which rounds to the 3,140 W printed.
The COP of 3 W/W cannot be checked the same way. Dividing 3,140 W of cooling by a COP of 3 gives an implied input of about 1,047 W, but the page publishes no input power figure, and neither does the manufacturer's brochure for this model. Treat 1,047 W as an arithmetic implication of the published COP rather than as a published value, and ask the supplier for the input power on the datasheet for the exact model string before loading the electrical design.
What the page also does not print is the rating condition behind the capacity figure. The section on the rating condition below sets out what the manufacturer's own tables use, and why it matters more here than on a page that states its test method.
What does the model code ASG130UV-A7AT actually tell you?
This is the most useful published artefact for this model, because the manufacturer's rotary compressor brochure carries an explicit model identification key rather than leaving the string to be guessed. The key's power supply table is reproduced here as published.
| Code | Meaning in the manufacturer's identification key |
|---|---|
| R | Single phase, 100 V / 100-110 V, 50/60 Hz |
| W | Single phase, 110 V / 115-120 V, 60 Hz |
| S | Single phase, 200 V / 200-220 V, 50/60 Hz |
| N | Single phase, 208 V-230 V, 60 Hz |
| V | Single phase, 220 V / 220-240 V, 50 Hz |
| G | Single phase, 220 V, 60 Hz |
| T | Single phase, 230 V, 50/60 Hz |
| H | Single phase, 265 V-277 V, 60 Hz |
| C | Three phase, 380 V-400 V, 50/60 Hz |
| F or P | DC inverter, ferrite magnets |
| D or K | DC inverter, rare earth magnets |
Three parts of the string are readable against published material. The trailing V is the power supply code, and in the manufacturer's key V means single phase 220 V / 220-240 V at 50 Hz. That agrees exactly with the 220-240 V, 50 Hz, single phase supply printed in the specification table, and it is the same reading that explains the sibling models ASG130UN, whose trailing N matches the 208 V-230 V, 60 Hz supply that page publishes, and ASG130GV.
The digits are the displacement, expressed in tenths of a cubic centimetre per revolution. Across the manufacturer's own tables the pattern holds without exception in the rows reviewed: ASD042SV is 4.2 cc/rev, ASG125UV is 12.5, ASG135TV is 13.5, ASL211SV-1 is 21.1 and ATH307RV is 30.7. Reading 130 the same way gives 13.0 cc/rev, which is exactly the 13 mL/rev printed on the product page.
The middle letters and the suffix are a different matter. The identification key publishes the compressor base type and the starting method as image graphics rather than as machine readable text, so the letters that distinguish a 13.0 cc/rev U from a 13.0 cc/rev G cannot be decoded from the document, and the A7AT suffix is not covered by the key at all. Anyone who needs those two fields settled should ask the supplier for the datasheet rather than infer them.
Performance characteristics
The performance claims published for this model come from the range description carried on the product page and from the series definition in the manufacturer's brochure. Each is presented here as a published claim, not as an independently measured result.
- Wide application envelope. The range copy states a wide range with a wide application envelope suited to varied applications. For a fixed speed air conditioning compressor in this displacement class, the practical reading is that the model is intended to be selected across several equipment sizes rather than tuned to one.
- IDV technology for part-load efficiency. The range copy credits an IDV technology with further enhancing part-load efficiency at minimal redesign cost. Neither the product page nor the brochure expands the acronym, so confirm what the term covers for this specific model rather than reading a drive type into it.
- Robustness and system reliability. The range copy describes bringing a new level of compressor robustness and system reliability. No test data behind that statement is published.
- Manifold configurations for staged modulation. The range copy mentions manifold configurations with high reliability for staged modulation. That is multi-compressor language, and this model is a single rotary compressor, so treat the line as range level copy rather than as a description of ASG130UV-A7AT.
- Low sound and high ambient adaptability. The range copy states that these compressors are designed with low sound and high adaptability to ambient temperature, with less space occupation. No sound power or sound pressure figure is published for this model.
- Fixed speed air conditioning duty at 1.0 HP to 1.5 HP. The manufacturer's brochure defines the G series as the series applied to fixed speed air conditioning at 1.0 HP to 1.5 HP and inverter air conditioning at 2.0 HP to 2.5 HP, with selectable power sources. The A7AT model record carries no inverter claim, so read the fixed speed half of that definition as the applicable one.
Two notes on the published copy affect how much weight to give it. The range description states that the brand will continue to provide highly reliable scroll compressors, while this product is a rotary compressor; that sentence is shared boilerplate and is inaccurate for this family. The same Key Features block, word for word, also appears on this site's pages for other compressor brands, so it is site level copy rather than a statement about ASG130UV-A7AT. The range copy's claim that the compressor provides a variety of environmentally friendly refrigerants describes the Highly range as a whole, which the brochure confirms spans R134a, R410A, R290 and R32, and not this model, which is catalogued on R410A alone.
How is the 3,140 W capacity actually rated?
The product page publishes a capacity figure without a test condition. The manufacturer's brochure does publish test conditions, in a table that applies to the constant speed compressor tables that follow it. Reproduced as printed, with temperatures in degrees Celsius.
| Testing condition | Condensing | Evaporating | Subcooling | Superheating | Ambient |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ASHRAE/T | 54.4 | 7.2 | 8.3 | 27.8 | 35.0 |
| S09-C1 | 45.1 | 10.0 | 8.3 | 10.0 | 35.0 |
| Refrigeration | 54.4 | -6.7 | 8.3 | 41.7 | 35.0 |
| Freezing | 54.4 | -23.3 | 22.2 | 41.6 | 32.2 |
Every G series R410A row in the manufacturer's constant speed tables that was reviewed for this guide carries the testing condition ASHRAE/T, and every one of them sits in a T1 section. The brochure separates its R410A constant speed tables into T1 R410A and T3 R410A groups, and the 220-240 V 50 Hz G series rows, which are the nearest published neighbours of this model, are in the T1 group. ASG130UV-A7AT itself does not appear in any of the brochure's T3 tables. So the published evidence supports a T1 lineage for this model and does not support a T3 claim for it.
That distinction is worth money. T1, T2 and T3 are the three standard rating conditions defined in the international test standard for non-ducted air conditioners and heat pumps, and the difference between them is the outdoor ambient at which the equipment is rated.
| Parameter | T1 | T2 | T3 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Indoor air, dry-bulb | 27 degC | 21 degC | 29 degC |
| Indoor air, wet-bulb | 19 degC | 15 degC | 19 degC |
| Outdoor air, dry-bulb | 35 degC | 27 degC | 46 degC |
| Outdoor air, wet-bulb | 24 degC | 19 degC | 24 degC |
Source: ISO 5151:2017, Table 1, cooling capacity rating conditions. The standard names T1 as the rating condition for moderate climates, T2 for cool climates and T3 for hot climates.
A T1 rating is a 35 degC outdoor dry-bulb rating. A project whose outdoor design ambient sits near 46 degC needs a T3 rated compressor, and for that duty the honest position on this model is that the published material does not establish a T3 rating. The manufacturer's brochure does publish T3 R410A constant speed tables, and buyers who need that condition should ask the supplier for the T3 rated equivalent in the same displacement class rather than assume this model covers it. Anyone comparing capacity figures for this model against a competitor should also note that 3,140 W carries no stated test condition on the page, so a figure quoted at a different condensing temperature is not directly comparable with it.
The refrigerant: what R410A is, and what this page does not say about it
R410A is not a single substance. It is a blend, and the standard designation for it gives the composition directly.
| Substance | Chemical name and formula | Composition | GWP100 | GWP20 | Safety group |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R410A | Blend of R-32 and R-125 | 50.0 percent R-32 / 50.0 percent R-125 by mass | Not stated on the sources used here | Not stated on the sources used here | Not stated on the sources used here |
| R-32 | Difluoromethane, CH2F2 | Component of R410A | 675 | 2,690 | A2L |
| R-125 | Pentafluoroethane, CHF2CF3 | Component of R410A | Not stated on the sources used here | Not stated on the sources used here | Not stated on the sources used here |
| R-290 | Propane, CH3CH2CH3 | Non-fluorinated alternative | 0.02 | 0.072 | A3 |
Sources for the table: the blend composition of R410A as 50.0 percent R-32 and 50.0 percent R-125 by mass, and the chemical names and formulae of R-32, R-125 and R-290, come from the designations published alongside ANSI/ASHRAE Standard 34. The GWP and safety group values for R-32 and R-290 come from the European Commission's assessment of climate-friendly alternatives to F-gases, which takes its GWP values from Annex I and Annex II of Regulation (EU) 2024/573 and calculates mixture values under Annex VI of that regulation.
Two cells in that table are deliberately blank, and the reason is the same for both. R410A's own global warming potential is not printed on any source used for this guide. It is a blend, so under the regulation its value is not read from a single annex row but calculated from its components under the Annex VI method. A buyer who needs the number should take the R-32 and R-125 values from the regulation's annexes and run that calculation, or ask the supplier to state it on the datasheet. Do not fill it from a secondary source. The same applies to its safety classification: none of the sources used here classifies R410A, so this guide does not either.
What the sources do establish is the direction of travel, and it is explicit. On the European Commission's page, R-410A appears as the substance being replaced in every equipment class the page covers: movable room air conditioning, single split, multi-split and VRF, chillers, domestic heat pumps, industrial heat pumps and mobile air conditioning. The Commission's listed substitutes for it are R-290 at a GWP of 0.02, R-32 at 675, R-744, R-1270 and a set of HFC and HFO blends. Read that as a market signal about the refrigerant family, not as a statement that R410A equipment is unsellable today.
The compliance horizon is worth putting next to the selection decision, because it is written against fluorinated greenhouse gases and R410A is one. For single split systems, the Commission records a prohibition from 1 January 2025 on units containing less than 3 kg of F-gases with a GWP of 750 or more, from 1 January 2029 on split air-to-air systems up to 12 kW with a GWP of 150 or more, and from 1 January 2035 on split systems up to 12 kW containing fluorinated greenhouse gases at all. For stationary chillers, units up to 12 kW with a GWP of 150 or more are prohibited from 1 January 2027, and from 1 January 2032 any fluorinated greenhouse gas is prohibited in that size class. Which of those ceilings a given R410A system clears depends on the blend's GWP, which is exactly the number the sources used here do not print, so this guide states the dates and the method rather than a verdict. For equipment in the European Union, that calculation is a first order design task.
Which applications suit the Highly ASG130UV-A7AT?
The application line on the product page contradicts itself, so start from the union of what is published and then discount for the rating condition. The specification table reads AC, DRIER. The bullet block on the same page reads AC, drier, refrigeration, chiller, etc.
- Air conditioning, fixed speed. This is the application the manufacturer's own series definition supports. The brochure defines the G series as the series applied to fixed speed air conditioning at 1.0 HP to 1.5 HP, and the published capacity of 3,140 W, which is 10,707 Btu/h, sits inside that class. This is the application to lead with.
- Light commercial air conditioning. The brochure places the Highly rotary range in the light commercial market and lists supermarket display cabinets, laboratory, medical and drinks dispenser duty among the applications for the range. That is a range level statement rather than a model level one, but it is consistent with a mid displacement R410A compressor at this capacity.
- Driers. Driers appear in both statements on the page, so this is the second most defensible application. It is a long run, high ambient cycle application, which is where the absence of a published T3 rating matters most.
- Refrigeration and chillers. These appear in the bullet block only, not in the specification table, and this is the weakest of the published application claims for the model. If chiller or refrigeration duty is the target, treat the pairing as unconfirmed until the datasheet for the exact model string states it, and check the compressor against the evaporating temperature the duty actually needs. The manufacturer publishes separate refrigeration and freezing test conditions for its constant speed tables, at evaporating temperatures of -6.7 degC and -23.3 degC, which are far below the 7.2 degC of the ASHRAE/T air conditioning condition. A compressor catalogued against an air conditioning rating condition is not automatically a refrigeration compressor.
- Not inverter driven. The brochure's G series definition also covers inverter air conditioning at 2.0 HP to 2.5 HP, but that refers to other models in the series. Nothing in this model's published record supports an inverter claim, and the record describes a constant speed compressor.
For a refrigerant comparison across brands at a much larger displacement, the site also carries a published guide to a rotary compressor on propane, the GREE QXD-C184A030A article, which is useful for seeing how a non-fluorinated refrigerant changes the selection obligations rather than only the label.
Selection advantages, stated plainly
Four points carry this model's selection case, and each traces to something published rather than to a claim about the range as a whole.
- The supply code is readable, and it agrees with the specification table. The trailing V in ASG130UV-A7AT is defined in the manufacturer's own identification key as single phase 220 V / 220-240 V at 50 Hz, which matches the 220-240 V, 50 Hz, single phase supply in the specification table. A buyer can verify the electrical class of the compressor from the model string alone against the manufacturer's key, without waiting for a quotation, and then confirm it against the datasheet for the exact string. The same key also explains the sibling suffix N as the 208 V-230 V, 60 Hz class, which is what that page publishes.
- The published capacity block is self consistent on units. 3,140 W converts to 10,714 Btu/h at 3.412 Btu/h per watt, against the 10,707 Btu/h printed, a difference of about 0.07 percent. That is rounding, not a discrepancy, so the metric and imperial figures describe one test point and either can be used in a comparison without a conversion surprise. The check is not published on the page, which is why it is worth running.
- The displacement band is a mainstream size, not an edge case. At 13.0 cc/rev the model sits in the middle of the manufacturer's published R410A constant speed range, which in the tables reviewed for this guide runs from 4.2 cc/rev in the ASD042SV to 30.7 cc/rev in the ATH307RV. Mid range displacement in a widely used refrigerant means a buyer is selecting from the busiest part of the catalogue rather than a special, and the neighbouring 13.0 cc/rev models ASG130GV and ASG130UN give three published capacity points at the same swept volume.
- Three published capacity points at one displacement make the model choice explicit. ASG130UV-A7AT, ASG130GV-A7AT and ASG130UN-A7AT all sweep 13 mL/rev, but they publish 3,140 W, 3,198 W and 3,850 W respectively, and the ASG130UN is a 60 Hz model. That is not an error in the range: it means capacity is set by the complete model string and the rated supply, not by displacement alone, and a buyer comparing on displacement alone will pick the wrong part.
What the advantages do not include
Three limits belong next to the list above, because each was read out of the published record rather than assumed.
No published T3 rating. The brochure's R410A constant speed tables are split into T1 and T3 groups, and this model does not appear in a T3 group. For hot climate duty near a 46 degC outdoor design ambient, the published evidence is a T1 lineage, and the T3 rated equivalent should be requested explicitly.
No published input power, height or sound figure. None of the three is on the product page, and none is in the manufacturer's brochure for this model. The implied input of about 1,047 W follows from the published COP of 3 W/W but is not a published value. The 261.0 mm height that the brochure gives for every G series R410A row in the 220-240 V 50 Hz class is a series value, not a value confirmed for this exact string.
A COP of 3 W/W that is not model specific on this site. The specification table publishes 3 W/W. The manufacturer's brochure publishes model specific figures for the neighbouring G series R410A rows, from 2.83 W/W for the ASG130GV to 3.05 W/W for the ASG112UN, with 2.93 W/W for the ASG125UV, 2.99 W/W for the ASG130UN and 3.03 W/W for the ASG135TV, all at ASHRAE/T conditions. A flat 3 W/W across the family is a rounding or simplification, so treat it as indicative and take the model specific figure from the brochure row or the datasheet.
How does ASG130UV-A7AT compare with the other Highly 13 cc/rev models?
The three models at the same 13 mL/rev displacement are the ones buyers confuse. The table sets out what each page publishes, with the manufacturer's brochure row beside it where one exists.
| Model | Displacement | Capacity as published | Brochure capacity at ASHRAE/T | Brochure COP | Brochure height | Published supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ASG130UV-A7AT | 13 mL/rev | 3,140 W / 10,707 Btu/h | Not listed in the brochure | Not listed | Not listed | 220-240 V, 50 Hz, 1PH (table) |
| ASG130GV-A7AT | 13 mL/rev | 3,198 W / 10,905 Btu/h | 3,170 W / 10,816 Btu/h | 2.83 W/W | 261.0 mm | 220-240 V, 50 Hz, 1PH (table) |
| ASG130UN-A7AT | 13 mL/rev | 3,850 W / 13,128 Btu/h | 3,850 W / 13,136 Btu/h | 2.99 W/W | 261.0 mm | 208-230 V, 60 Hz, 1PH |
| ASG135UV-A7AT | 13.5 mL/rev | 3,250 W / 11,082 Btu/h | 3,250 W / 11,089 Btu/h (ASG135TV row) | 3.03 W/W | 261.0 mm | 220-240 V, 50 Hz, 1PH (table) |
Two things stand out. First, the ASG130UN is a 60 Hz model, so it is not a substitute for either of the 50 Hz models on a 50 Hz supply, whatever its capacity advantage suggests. Second, the ASG130GV and the ASG130UV both carry the V supply code and both sweep 13 mL/rev, yet they publish capacities 58 W apart on this site; the differing letter before the V is what separates them, and the manufacturer's identification key does not decode it because those two graphics are published as images. That is a question for the supplier, not one to settle by assumption. The ASG135UV row also shows the value of checking the brochure: its capacity matches the brochure's ASG135TV row to within 7 Btu/h, which is a useful confirmation that the site's model records are drawn from the same rating tables even where the suffix differs.
Frequently asked questions
What refrigerant does the Highly ASG130UV-A7AT use?
R410A, in both labelling positions on the product page and on the second domain publishing the same model record. R410A is a blend of R-32 and R-125 at 50.0 percent each by mass, so it is a mixture rather than a single substance, and its global warming potential has to be calculated from its components under the F-gas rules rather than read from a single table row.
Is the ASG130UV-A7AT a 50 Hz or a 60 Hz compressor?
50 Hz. The specification table publishes 220-240 V, 50 Hz, single phase, and the trailing V in the model string is defined as the 220 V / 220-240 V, 50 Hz supply code in the manufacturer's identification key. The bullet block on the same page prints 208-240 V, 50 Hz, which conflicts with the table on the voltage range but not on the frequency. If a 60 Hz compressor is what the project needs, the same 13 mL/rev displacement is published at 208-230 V, 60 Hz as the ASG130UN-A7AT.
How much power does it draw?
The published COP of 3 W/W against 3,140 W of cooling implies an input of about 1,047 W, but the product page does not publish an input power figure and neither does the manufacturer's brochure for this model. Treat the figure as an arithmetic implication and confirm the rated input on the datasheet before sizing protection and wiring.
Is this a T3 or a T1 rated compressor?
The published record supports T1. The manufacturer's brochure separates its R410A constant speed tables into T1 and T3 groups, and this model does not appear in a T3 group, while the comparable G series R410A rows are published under T1 R410A Constant Speed at ASHRAE/T conditions. T1 is an outdoor dry-bulb rating of 35 degC, against 46 degC for T3, so a project designed for an ambient near 46 degC should request the T3 rated equivalent rather than assume this model covers it.
What is the compressor height and weight?
Neither is published for this model. The manufacturer's brochure gives 261.0 mm as the height for every G series R410A row in the same 220-240 V 50 Hz supply class, which is a usable planning figure at series level, but it is not a value confirmed for the ASG130UV-A7AT string. Request the outline drawing with the datasheet.
Which models are the closest alternatives to the ASG130UV-A7AT?
At the same swept volume, the ASG130GV-A7AT at 3,198 W and the ASG130UN-A7AT at 3,850 W. The ASG130UN is a 60 Hz model on a 208-230 V supply, so on a 50 Hz supply the realistic alternative is the ASG130GV, which is 58 W higher on capacity and carries the same supply class. Above it, the ASG135UV-A7AT moves to 13.5 mL/rev and 3,250 W. Confirm the exact string and the rated condition on the datasheet before ordering, because at this displacement the published capacities differ by more than ten percent between models that look identical at a glance.
Sources
- Highly Rotary Compressor ASG130UV-A7AT product page on this site. Source of every rated value in this guide: 13 mL/rev, 3,140 W, 10,707 Btu/h, COP 3 W/W, R410A, and the supply and application lines. Carries the voltage and application contradictions disclosed above.
- Sibling product pages on this site: the ASG130GV-A7AT model page, the ASG130UN-A7AT model page, the ASG120UV-A7AT model page and the ASG135UV-A7AT model page. Used for the comparison table and for the observation that displacement alone does not fix capacity.
- Highly Constant-speed Rotary Compressor ASG130UV-A7AT on a second domain carrying the same model record. Corroborates the refrigerant, displacement, capacity and supply, and carries the manufacturer introduction and the G series feature list.
- Highly rotary compressor brochure, PDF, hosted by an authorised Highly distributor. Source of the model identification key, the test condition table, the G series definition, the R410A constant speed tables that yield the comparison rows, and the 261.0 mm series height. The base type and starting method graphics in the identification key are images, not text.
- Heating and cooling solutions and core components, Shanghai Highly (Group) Co., Ltd. official English site. Source of the manufacturer's own statements about the compressor business, including its global ranking and annual production capacity, and of the corporate identity.
- About Highly, Shanghai Highly (Group) Co., Ltd. official English site. Company profile and global layout.
- ANSI/ASHRAE Standard 34 refrigerant designations. Source of the R410A blend composition as 50.0 percent R-32 and 50.0 percent R-125 by mass, and of the chemical names and formulae for R-32, R-125 and R-290.
- European Commission, climate-friendly alternatives to F-gases, air conditioning, page last updated 9 April 2025. Source of the GWP and safety group values for R-32 and R-290, of the list of substances that R-410A is being replaced by, and of the prohibition dates quoted above.
- Regulation (EU) 2024/573 on fluorinated greenhouse gases. The regulation from whose Annexes I, II and VI the Commission's GWP values and mixture calculation method are taken.
- ISO 5151:2017, non-ducted air conditioners and heat pumps, testing and rating for performance. Source of the T1, T2 and T3 rating conditions in Table 1 and of the clause set that names T3 as the hot climate condition.
- IEC 60335-2-40:2022, electrical heat pumps, air conditioners and dehumidifiers. The product level safety standard whose scope covers ISO 817 groups A1, A2L, A2 and A3, and therefore the standard that governs an appliance built around a fluorinated refrigerant such as R410A. Naming a standard is not a certification claim, and no statement here asserts that any appliance passes it.
- IEA, The Future of Cooling. Market context for why refrigerant and efficiency choices carry regulatory weight in air conditioning.
What this guide does not verify
- No input power, height, weight or sound figure for ASG130UV-A7AT is published in any source used here, and none is stated in this guide. The 261.0 mm height is a series value taken from the brochure's G series R410A rows, and the 1,047 W input is an arithmetic implication of the published COP. Both are labelled as such wherever they appear.
- R410A's global warming potential and safety classification are deliberately left blank. No source used for this guide prints either. Do not fill them from memory, from a distributor page, or from a blog.
- The middle letters of the model string are not decoded. The manufacturer's identification key publishes the compressor base type and the starting method as image graphics with no text layer, so the letters that separate a 13.0 cc/rev U from a 13.0 cc/rev G are not readable from the document reviewed. The A7AT suffix is not covered by the key.
- No T3 rating is claimed for this model. The brochure's T3 R410A tables were read and this model does not appear in them. The guide states a T1 lineage and nothing stronger.
- The application line is contradictory on the product page and is reported as published in both versions rather than reconciled. The refrigeration and chiller applications appear in the bullet block only.
- The range level performance claims are not verified. IDV, robustness, manifold staged modulation and low sound are published copy with no test data attached, and the same Key Features block appears on this site's pages for other compressor brands, so it is site level copy.
- The product page's boilerplate defect is disclosed, not corrected. The range description calls these rotary compressors scroll compressors, and the same block also prints inconsistent voltage and application lines between the bullet block and the specification table. This guide reports the conflict rather than silently choosing, except where the manufacturer's identification key or brochure resolves it.
- No certification, efficiency class or regulatory approval is claimed for this model. Naming ISO 5151, IEC 60335-2-40 or ASHRAE Standard 34 identifies the governing standards. It does not assert that this compressor, or any appliance built around it, has been tested or listed against them.
Highly BSA418CV-R1AUN R134a Mini Rotary Compressor
Related Article