GMCC KSN89D66UKRC3 Rotary Compressor
GMCC KSN89D66UKRC3 Rotary Compressor: Model String Decode, Unattested Build Element and 8.9 cm3/rev Class Selection Guide
KSN89D66UKRC3 reads field by field against the GMCC Rotary Compressor Product Catalog 2024: KSN is a line prefix, 89 is the 8.9 cm3/rev displacement class, D is the motor field glossed DC Inverter, and 66 is a load field. No edition consulted publishes a rating row for the exact string, the build element UKRC3 is not a printed code in any source, and the load field 66 appears only outside the 8.9 class.
Key facts at a glance
| Item | Value | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Model string | KSN89D66UKRC3 | Reader request; no catalogue occurrence |
| Compressor type | Hermetic rotary compressor, KSN line | KSN-prefixed rows in the GMCC 2024 catalogue |
| Displacement class | 8.9 cm3/rev | Displacement field of twelve printed rows in the official 2024 extract |
| Motor field | D, printed against the gloss DC Inverter | Suffix table of the GMCC 2024 catalogue |
| Load field | 66 | Printed only at 9.8 and 58.0 cm3/rev, never at 8.9 |
| Build element | UKRC3 | Not printed in any of the five sources searched |
| Published rating row for the exact string | None | Full-text search of the official 2024 extract, two distributor editions, a distributor catalogue mirror and a site sitemap |
| Printed build elements beginning with UK | 10 tokens, in 8 distinct forms | None of the eight forms continues with R |
| Printed rows carrying the load field 66 | 4, none at 8.9 cm3/rev | One at 9.8, three at 58.0 |
| Load fields printed on 8.9 D rows | 32, 35, 53 | Official 2024 extract |
| Load fields printed on 9.8 D rows | 21, 27, 31, 64, 66 | Official 2024 extract |
| Rows printing 8.9 cm3/rev in the official extract | 12 | Displacement column, official 2024 extract |
| Lowest published capacity in the 8.9 class | 2195 W | KSM89V13UDZK |
| Highest published capacity in the 8.9 class | 2795 W | KSK89D32UEZA31 |
| Lowest published COP in the 8.9 class | 2.70 | KSM89V13UDZK |
| Highest published COP in the 8.9 class | 4.20 | ASM89V1VFZ |
What does the model string KSN89D66UKRC3 encode?
The catalogue prints rotary model strings as a run of fields with no separators, so each field has to be read against a printed example elsewhere in the same document. Five elements are visible in this string. Reading them against that grammar gives a KSN line prefix, an 8.9 cm3/rev displacement field, the motor letter D, a two-character load field reading 66, and a five-character build element reading UKRC3.
| Field | Reading | Printed examples that establish the field |
|---|---|---|
| KSN | KSN line prefix | KSN89V11VEZ3, KSN89V01VDZ, KSN98D66UFZ3, KSN108D42UEZ31 |
| 89 | Displacement field, printed as 8.9 cm3/rev | Twelve rows printing 8.9 in the displacement column of the official 2024 extract |
| D | Motor field, printed against the gloss DC Inverter | Suffix table of the GMCC 2024 catalogue |
| 66 | Load field | KSN98D66UFZ3, ATQ580D66UNT, EAPQ580D66UNTR, EKPQ580D66UNTR |
| UKRC3 | Build element | No printed example in any of the five sources searched |
The first four elements can each be pointed at a printed row. The fifth cannot, and that difference is the subject of the next two sections. The displacement mapping itself is direct rather than inferred: every two-digit field reading 89 in this catalogue carries 8.9 in the displacement column, so it does not need to be interpolated from a neighbouring size.
Is there a published rating row for KSN89D66UKRC3?
No. A full-text search of the official 2024 extract, the Famco edition, the Totaline edition, a distributor catalogue mirror and a site sitemap returns no occurrence of the exact string, and none of the partial strings D66UKRC3, KSN89D66 or UKRC3. The exact string is therefore not a published catalogue model in any document consulted.
| Search target | Documents searched | Result |
|---|---|---|
| Exact string KSN89D66UKRC3 | Official 2024 extract, Famco edition, Totaline edition, distributor mirror, site sitemap | 0 occurrences |
| Partial string D66UKRC3 | Same set | 0 occurrences |
| Partial string KSN89D66 | Same set | 0 occurrences |
| Partial string UKRC3 | Same set | 0 occurrences |
| Partial string UKRC | Same set | 0 occurrences |
| Load field 66 | Official 2024 extract | 4 rows, none at 8.9 cm3/rev |
| Load field 66 | Famco edition, Totaline edition, distributor mirror, site sitemap | 0 occurrences |
This is not the same as a string that is absent because a catalogue omits a page. The prefix, the displacement field, the motor field and the load field are each printed elsewhere in the same document. The build element is not printed anywhere, and the load field is printed only on rows that sit in different displacement bands from the one this string claims.
Is UKRC3 a published build element?
It is not. Across the five sources searched, the letter pair UK appears in ten distinct tokens of the official extract, and in eight distinct forms. None of those forms continues with the letter R, so UKRC3 has no printed antecedent even though UK itself is a real opening for a build element.
| Printed form | Token | Displacement | Load field | Field position |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UKU | KSG185V1UKU | not stated here | none | tail of a V-series string |
| UKU | KSG230V1UKU | not stated here | none | tail of a V-series string |
| UKUA2 | KTM240D43UKUA2 | 24.0 cm3/rev | 43 | D-family build position |
| UKT2 | KTM240D46UKT2 | 24.0 cm3/rev | 46 | D-family build position |
| UKT | ASF155N1UKT | not stated here | none | tail of a V-series string |
| UKT | ASG230V1UKT | not stated here | none | tail of a V-series string |
| UKP | ASF200N1UKP | not stated here | none | tail of a V-series string |
| UKPC3 | KSF180V1UKPC3 | not stated here | none | tail of a V-series string |
| UKTB3 | ASF205V1UKTB3 | not stated here | none | tail of a V-series string |
| UKTH3 | ASF205V2UKTH3 | not stated here | none | tail of a V-series string |
The two occurrences that sit in the D-family build position, which is the position UKRC3 would occupy, are both at 24.0 cm3/rev and both continue with a vowel or a T rather than an R. The remaining eight sit at the end of strings that carry a V motor letter and no load field, so they are not evidence about the D-family build position at all. A buyer who needs a build element confirmed should therefore ask the supplier for a rating sheet naming the full string rather than assuming that a UK opening makes the whole element a catalogue form.
Where does the load field 66 appear in the catalogue?
The load field 66 is printed on four rows of the official 2024 extract. One sits at 9.8 cm3/rev and three sit at 58.0 cm3/rev. None sits at 8.9 cm3/rev, which is the displacement class the target string claims.
| Model | Displacement | Capacity | Btu/h | Input | COP | Load field |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KSN98D66UFZ3 | 9.8 | 3070 W | 10475 | 758 W | 4.05 | 66 |
| ATQ580D66UNT | 58.0 | 18750 W | 63975 | 4910 W | 3.82 | 66 |
| EAPQ580D66UNTR | 58.0 | 19660 W | 67080 | 4915 W | 4.00 | 66 |
| EKPQ580D66UNTR | 58.0 | 19370 W | 66090 | 5020 W | 3.86 | 66 |
The three large-displacement rows carry the load field 66 alongside a third displacement digit, so the field occupies the same position as in the target string while the displacement is more than six times larger. Their two build elements are UNT and UNTR, which shows that a trailing R is itself a printed form, just not in combination with a UK opening.
One extraction caveat applies to those three rows. The extractor drops the decimal separator of the COP column on them, printing 400 where the value is 4.00 and printing nothing where the value is 3.86. The intended values are recoverable from the same row without leaving the document: 19660 divided by 4915 is 4.00, and 19370 divided by 5020 is 3.86. The small-displacement row KSN98D66UFZ3 is not affected and prints 4.05 directly.
Which load fields does the catalogue print at 8.9 cm3/rev?
The load fields are not shared across displacement classes. Reading the 8.9 cm3/rev rows and the 9.8 cm3/rev rows of the D family separately, the two groups draw on disjoint sets of load fields, and the value 66 sits only in the second group.
| Displacement class | Load fields printed | Rows |
|---|---|---|
| 8.9 cm3/rev, D motor | 32, 35, 53 | KSK89D32UEZA31, KSK89D35UEZ3, ASK89D53UEDF, TSK89D35UEZ3 |
| 9.8 cm3/rev, D motor | 21, 27, 31, 64, 66 | KSN98D21UEZB31, KSN98D21UEZD31, KSN98D27UER31, KSN98D31UEZ31, KSN98D64UFZ3, KSN98D66UFZ3 |
| 8.9 cm3/rev, all motor letters | not applicable | twelve rows, four of which carry a D motor letter |
| Cross-check | Measured result |
|---|---|
| 8.9 rows carrying load field 66 | 0 |
| 8.9 rows carrying load field 21 | 0 |
| Load fields common to the 8.9 and 9.8 D groups | 0 |
| Printed rows carrying both the load field 66 and a UK build element | 0 |
That is why KSN89D66UKRC3 cannot be resolved by pointing at a single catalogue row. Its displacement field places it in a class whose printed load fields are 32, 35 and 53. Its load field reads 66, a value the catalogue prints only in the 9.8 and 58.0 classes. Its build element reads UKRC3, a value the catalogue does not print at all. Two of the five elements contradict the class the string claims, and one of them has no printed antecedent.
What does the 9.8 cm3/rev D-family block show?
The row that carries the load field 66 at a small displacement sits in a block of six rows that all print 9.8 cm3/rev and all print the same capacity. Because the capacity is held constant across the block, the input power column and the COP column move together, and the block reads as a single design family ascending in efficiency as the load field rises.
| Model | Displacement | Capacity | Btu/h | Input | COP | Load field |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KSN98D21UEZB31 | 9.8 | 3070 W | 10475 | 784 W | 3.92 | 21 |
| KSN98D21UEZD31 | 9.8 | 3070 W | 10475 | 784 W | 3.92 | 21 |
| KSN98D27UER31 | 9.8 | 3070 W | 10475 | 779 W | 3.94 | 27 |
| KSN98D31UEZ31 | 9.8 | 3070 W | 10475 | 775 W | 3.96 | 31 |
| KSN98D64UFZ3 | 9.8 | 3070 W | 10475 | 763 W | 4.02 | 64 |
| KSN98D66UFZ3 | 9.8 | 3070 W | 10475 | 758 W | 4.05 | 66 |
Three arithmetic checks close the block without any outside data. Dividing the shared capacity of 3070 W by the lowest input of 784 W gives 3.916, which the table prints as 3.92. Dividing it by the highest input of 758 W gives 4.050, which the table prints as 4.05. The input power falls by 26 W across the block, which is 3.32 per cent of 784 W, and the COP rises by the same 3.32 per cent, so the two columns are consistent with a single stated capacity and no hidden change of condition.
| Check | Value |
|---|---|
| Lowest input in the block | 784 W |
| Highest input in the block | 758 W |
| Fall in input across the block | 26 W |
| Fall as a share of the lowest input | 3.32 per cent |
| Lowest COP in the block | 3.92 |
| Highest COP in the block | 4.05 |
| Rise in COP as a share of the lowest COP | 3.32 per cent |
| 3070 W divided by 784 W | 3.916 |
| 3070 W divided by 758 W | 4.050 |
The block sits under a band whose head reads R 32/R410A and whose sub-head names the DC Inverter Single Cylinder and DC Inverter Twin Cylinder groups at a test condition of SEER60. All six rows therefore share one stated refrigerant scope and one stated test condition, which is what makes the input power comparison between them meaningful.
Which GMCC models does the catalogue publish at 8.9 cm3/rev?
Twelve rows in the official 2024 extract print 8.9 in the displacement column. They span six line prefixes and several motor generations, and they do not agree on capacity, input power or efficiency. The Famco edition prints fifteen such rows and the Totaline edition nineteen, so the count depends on the edition, but the membership of the official extract is stable and is what the table below records.
| Model | Displacement | Capacity | Btu/h | Input | COP |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KSK89D32UEZA31 | 8.9 | 2795 W | 9537 | 728 W | 3.84 |
| KSK89D35UEZ3 | 8.9 | 2790 W | 9519 | 715 W | 3.90 |
| TSK89D35UEZ3 | 8.9 | 2510 W | 8564 | 635 W | 3.95 |
| ASK89D53UEDF | 8.9 | 2670 W | 9110 | 688 W | 3.88 |
| KSN89V11VEZ3 | 8.9 | 2675 W | 9127 | 655 W | 4.08 |
| KSN89V01VDZ | 8.9 | 2705 W | 9229 | 720 W | 3.76 |
| KSM89V13UDZK | 8.9 | 2195 W | 7489 | 770 W | 2.70 |
| KSM89V05VDZ3 | 8.9 | 2690 W | 9178 | 672 W | 4.02 |
| ASN89N1UDZ | 8.9 | 2730 W | 9315 | 895 W | 3.05 |
| ASN89V02VDZ | 8.9 | 2570 W | 8769 | 738 W | 3.48 |
| ASN89V1UZDA1 | 8.9 | 2270 W | 7745 | 778 W | 2.92 |
| ASM89V1VFZ | 8.9 | 2485 W | 8479 | 592 W | 4.20 |
None of the twelve is KSN89D66UKRC3, and none carries the load field 66 or a build element beginning with UK. The D-motor rows in this class are KSK89D32UEZA31, KSK89D35UEZ3, TSK89D35UEZ3 and ASK89D53UEDF, so a buyer who needs a D-motor 8.9 cm3/rev compressor with published figures has four rows the catalogue supports.
Under which operating conditions are the 8.9 cm3/rev rows measured?
The rows are not measured under one condition. Each sits under a band whose head names a refrigerant and whose sub-head names a supply and a test condition, and the bands differ from one another. Reading the neighbouring sub-heads of the official extract, the four D-motor rows sit under the band headed R 32/R410A with the DC Inverter Single Cylinder and DC Inverter Twin Cylinder groups at SEER60. The KSN89V11VEZ3 row sits under a band headed R 32 with a single-phase supply at 50Hz and 220 to 240 V, where the left sub-head gives GX as the test condition and the right sub-head gives ARI.
| Row | Governing band head | Supply named in the band | Test condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| KSK89D32UEZA31, KSK89D35UEZ3 | R 32/R410A | not stated in the band head | SEER60 |
| TSK89D35UEZ3 | R 32/R410A | not stated in the band head | SEER60 |
| KSN89V11VEZ3, KSM89V05VDZ3, KSM89V13UDZK | R 32 | single-phase 50Hz 220 to 240 V | GX on the left sub-head, ARI on the right |
| ASN89N1UDZ | R 32 | not stated in the band head | SEER60 |
| ASM89V1VFZ | R410A | single-phase 50Hz 220 to 240 V | GX on the left sub-head, ASH on the right |
| KSN89V01VDZ, ASN89V02VDZ | R 22 and R 32 | single-phase 50Hz 220 to 240 V | ASH on the left sub-head, GX on the right |
Because the bands differ, two rows at the same displacement are not automatically comparable. A capacity figure printed under a GX sub-head and one printed under an ARI sub-head come from different measurement regimes, and the same string printed in a different edition can carry different columns, as the next section records.
One measurement caveat applies to the rows that fall under paired sub-heads. Where a band prints two sub-heads side by side, the extract does not always make it unambiguous which of the two governs a row in the middle of the table, because the flattened column mode places the sub-head text and the row text on the same visual line. The attributions above are the ones the neighbouring rows support, and a reader who needs certainty for a specific row should read the sub-head immediately above it in the source PDF rather than relying on the flattened text.
What performance spread does the 8.9 cm3/rev class cover?
The spread is wide enough that the displacement alone predicts very little. Capacity across the twelve official rows runs from 2195 W on KSM89V13UDZK to 2795 W on KSK89D32UEZA31, a spread of 600 W, or 27 per cent above the lowest figure. Input power runs from 592 W on ASM89V1VFZ to 895 W on ASN89N1UDZ. COP runs from 2.70 on KSM89V13UDZK to 4.20 on ASM89V1VFZ, and the ratio between those two figures is 1.556.
| Measure | Lowest row | Value | Highest row | Value | Spread |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | KSM89V13UDZK | 2195 W | KSK89D32UEZA31 | 2795 W | 600 W |
| Btu/h | KSM89V13UDZK | 7489 | KSK89D32UEZA31 | 9537 | 2048 |
| Input power | ASM89V1VFZ | 592 W | ASN89N1UDZ | 895 W | 303 W |
| COP | KSM89V13UDZK | 2.70 | ASM89V1VFZ | 4.20 | ratio 1.556 |
The row with the highest COP is also the row with the lowest capacity and the lowest input power, so efficiency in this class is bought by moving less refrigerant rather than by moving the same amount with less work. A buyer who fixes on the displacement value alone and then expects the highest capacity to come with the highest efficiency is reading the class backwards.
Two rows in the class are printed with different figures in two editions of the same manual and the rest are not. KSN89D22UFZ and KSN89D32UFZ appear in the Famco edition at 8.9 with 2815 W, 9605 Btu/h and 730 W for the first and 2815 W, 9605 Btu/h and 712 W for the second, while the Totaline edition prints 2782 W, 9500 Btu/h and 710 W for the first and 2650 W, 9042 Btu/h and 670 W for the second. Both rows sit under a band naming R32 with a single-phase 50Hz 220 to 240 V supply and ARI as the test condition in each edition, so the divergence is not explained by a different stated condition. It is recorded here as an open item rather than resolved.
Which applications and refrigerants does this class suit?
The 8.9 cm3/rev class is an air-conditioning displacement group. The bands that govern its rows name R 32, R410A and, on one band, R 22 alongside R 32. R 32 is a mildly flammable refrigerant, and a system built around it has to satisfy the charge limits, ventilation and leak-detection rules that apply to that classification rather than treating the choice as a compressor-only decision. The D-motor rows in the class are named as DC Inverter Single Cylinder and DC Inverter Twin Cylinder groups, which places them in variable-speed residential and light commercial air conditioning rather than in fixed-speed equipment. Demand for equipment in this class tracks the wider growth in space cooling, which the International Energy Agency's Future of Cooling report identifies as one of the largest sources of new electricity demand in buildings.
| Field | What the catalogue supports | What it does not support |
|---|---|---|
| Refrigerant | R 32, R410A on the D-motor band; R 22 alongside R 32 on one band | a single refrigerant for the class |
| Motor group | DC Inverter Single Cylinder, DC Inverter Twin Cylinder on the D-motor band | fixed-speed operation for the D-motor rows |
| Application band | Air-conditioner compressor sections of the 2024 catalogue | refrigeration or freezing sections |
| Displacement | >8.9 cm3/rev for twelve official rows | a capacity figure for KSN89D66UKRC3 |
The catalogue also separates its air-conditioner sections from its freezing sections, and the 8.9 rows sit in the air-conditioner sections. A buyer who needs a low-temperature compressor should not read the 8.9 class as a candidate for that duty on the strength of displacement alone.
What should a selection brief specify?
A brief that gives only the displacement value is not enough to select from this class, because twelve published rows share the displacement and differ by up to 600 W in capacity and by a factor of 1.556 in COP. A workable brief names the refrigerant, the supply, the test condition the capacity figure is quoted against, and the capacity itself, and it states whether the compressor is to be fixed speed or inverter driven. The D-motor rows in this class belong to the inverter groups, so a fixed-speed requirement and a D-motor requirement cannot both be met by the same rows.
| Brief item | Why it changes the answer | Fixes the mechanical envelope |
|---|---|---|
| Refrigerant | The class spans R 32, R410A and one band naming R 22 as well | yes |
| Supply | The bands name single-phase 50Hz supplies at different voltages and one 3-phase band elsewhere in the catalogue | yes |
| Test condition | GX, ARI, ASH and SEER60 sub-heads are all in use across the class | no |
| Capacity | >The deciding figure, since displacement does not determine it | yes |
| Motor group | Inverter rows are the D-motor rows; fixed-speed rows are elsewhere | yes |
| Build element | An unprinted build element cannot be matched to a catalogue row | yes |
If the exact string KSN89D66UKRC3 is the requirement, the brief cannot be answered from published data at all, and the correct step is to ask the supplier or the manufacturer for a rating sheet that names the full model string. A sheet that names a shorter string, or that names the displacement class without the load field and build element, does not answer the question.
What are the selection advantages of this displacement class?
The advantages are breadth and availability rather than a single standout figure. Twelve published rows share the displacement, which means a system designer can move within one envelope across a capacity range of 600 W and a COP range from 2.70 to 4.20 without changing the compressor footprint class. Four of the twelve rows carry the D motor letter and sit in the inverter groups, so a variable-speed design has published options at this displacement. The best published COP in the class, 4.20 on ASM89V1VFZ, is achieved with the lowest published input power in the class, 592 W, which suits designs where supply loading matters as much as capacity.
A second advantage appears one displacement step up. The 9.8 cm3/rev D block holds its capacity constant at 3070 W across six load fields while its input power falls from 784 W to 758 W, so a designer who needs the same duty with a lower supply draw can read a published progression rather than guess at one. Within that block the load field 66 carries both the lowest input power and the highest COP, which is the clearest published evidence that the higher load field in this family is the efficiency-oriented one.
The class also carries a cost in ambiguity. Two rows of the class are printed with different figures in two editions of the same manual, and the class contains rows under four different test-condition sub-heads. A designer who compares two rows without checking their sub-heads will compare figures that were not measured the same way. The practical advantage is therefore conditional: the class is well populated, and it rewards a buyer who reads the condition line before the number.
Which related GMCC rotary compressor models does this supplier list?
The models below are taken from this supplier's own product page URLs rather than from catalogue rows, and each listing page carries its own specification table, which is the authority for that model. No displacement, capacity, Btu/h, input or COP figure is asserted for any of them here.
| Model designation | Product page |
|---|---|
| >KSK89D59UEZC | gmcc-compressor-ksk89d59uezc |
| >KSM89V1VDZ | gmcc-compressor-ksm89v1vdz |
| >KSN98D22UFZ | gmcc-compressor-ksn98d22ufz |
| >KSN108D22UFZ | gmcc-compressor-ksn108d22ufz |
| >KSK75D43UEZA | gmcc-compressor-ksk75d43ueza |
| >KSM125V1VFT | gmcc-compressor-ksm125v1vft |
| >ATQ580D66UNT | gmcc-compressor-atq580d66unt |
| EAPQ580D66UNTR | gmcc-compressor-eapq580d66unt |
Two of the eight designations sit in the 8.9 cm3/rev displacement class used above, KSK89D59UEZC and KSM89V1VDZ, and two sit in the KSN line. The last two carry the same load field 66 as the model string in the title, at 58.0 cm3/rev rather than at 8.9, so they are the closest printed relatives of that field on this site. The listing pages give their own figures, which are not repeated here.
Frequently asked questions
Is KSN89D66UKRC3 a real GMCC model?
It does not appear as a published catalogue model in any document consulted, and the exact string returns zero occurrences. Its prefix, displacement, motor and load fields are individually attested, but the build element is not printed anywhere and the combination is not printed either. The supplier maintains an editorial and technical content index alongside its product pages.
Is UKRC3 a printed build code?
No. Ten tokens in the official extract contain the letter pair UK in eight distinct forms, and none of those forms continues with R. In the D-family build position, which is where UKRC3 would sit, the only printed UK openings are UKUA2 and UKT2, both at 24.0 cm3/rev.
What displacement does the 89 field indicate?
The catalogues this article relies on print the displacement column in cubic centimetres per revolution. Every string whose two-digit field reads 89 carries 8.9 in that column, so the field reads 8.9 cm3/rev.
Can capacity be quoted for KSN89D66UKRC3?
No. No rating row exists for the exact string, so there is no published capacity, Btu/h value, input power or COP that belongs to it. Any figure offered for this string would have to come from a different model.
Where is the load field 66 printed in the catalogue?
On four rows of the official 2024 extract. KSN98D66UFZ3 carries it at 9.8 cm3/rev, and ATQ580D66UNT, EAPQ580D66UNTR and EKPQ580D66UNTR carry it at 58.0 cm3/rev. None of the four sits at 8.9 cm3/rev.
Which refrigerant applies to this class?
The class is not tied to one refrigerant. The D-motor rows sit under a band headed R 32/R410A, one further band is headed R 32 alone, and one band names R 22 alongside R 32. System design must address the charge limits and leak-detection rules that follow from the chosen refrigerant rather than treating refrigerant selection as a compressor-only decision.
Why do the rows in the 9.8 cm3/rev block share a capacity?
Because they are printed as one design family under one band head and one test condition of SEER60. Holding capacity at 3070 W while the load field rises from 21 to 66 makes the input power column the variable, and the input power falls from 784 W to 758 W across the block.
Does a higher load field mean higher capacity?
Not in a way that can be relied on from the load field alone. The 8.9 cm3/rev rows carry the load fields 32, 35 and 53, and their published capacities run from 2195 W to 2795 W with no monotonic order against the load field. In the 9.8 cm3/rev block the capacity is constant and the load field tracks efficiency instead, so the meaning of the field depends on the block it is printed in.
How to verify a unit before purchase
Ask the supplier for a rating sheet that names the full model string, including the load field and the build element, and ask which test condition the capacity figure is quoted against. A sheet that names a shorter string cannot be matched to a catalogue row, and a capacity figure without a stated condition cannot be compared with the figures in this article. Ask which edition of the manufacturer manual the figures come from, because two rows of this class carry different columns in two editions of the same manual. Ask for the applicable safety certificate for the compressor itself, and treat a certificate for the assembled unit as a different document. Where a build element such as UKRC3 has no printed antecedent, ask the supplier to point at the catalogue page that prints it, because an element that no page prints cannot be verified from published data.
Sources
| # | Source | Use in this article |
|---|---|---|
| S1 | GMCC Rotary Compressor Product Catalog 2024, official extract in table mode, 1523 lines | Model string grammar, displacement column, load field sets, the 8.9 cm3/rev rows, the 9.8 D block, the load field 66 rows, the UK tokens, band heads and sub-heads |
| S2 | >GMCC rotary manual, Famco edition, table mode, 1384 lines | Cross-edition comparison, fifteen 8.9 cm3/rev rows, absence of the load field 66 |
| S3 | GMCC rotary manual, Totaline edition, table mode, 1351 lines | Cross-edition comparison, nineteen 8.9 cm3/rev rows, the divergence on KSN89D22UFZ and KSN89D32UFZ, absence of the load field 66 |
| S4 | GMCC rotary catalogue 2024, distributor mirror, table mode, 1457 lines | Searched for the exact string, the load field 66 and 8.9; no KSM, KSN or D-family rows |
| S5 | Site sitemap of this supplier, 6108 location entries | Confirmation that the exact string is absent from published page slugs; inventory of the guide pages and product pages cited above |
| S6 | Supplier guide page for the 8.9 cm3/rev D-family slot | Confirms the D-family slot is treated as a published entity on this site; states figures for its own model that differ from the catalogue row, recorded as an open item |
| S7 | Supplier product pages for the six designations in the related models table | Designation and page existence only; no specification figures taken |
GMCC KSN89D21UER31 Rotary compressor
Related Article